All About Access: Granting and Removing Access to your Propared.

 

All About Access in Propared

Only people that need to edit information in Propared, generate reports, send out schedules, etc. will need access.  

You can grant two types of access:

Administrator (Admin)

An Administrator can see and edit all Projects, create new Projects and assign Project Managers and Project Viewer access to other users. They cannot make other users Administrators or access the Subscription and Billing screen.

Project Manager (PM)

A Project Manager can only see or edit Projects to which they’ve been assigned. PMs can view the entire Contacts list in the Portfolio to which the Project belongs. They can see and edit all existing entries in the Contacts list, but they cannot see the notes fields for Contacts, nor can they delete any Contacts (including ones they’ve added).

Granting Access to an Administrator

Only Owners of the Portfolio can grant (or remove) Administrator Access
  1. Click on the User Menu in the upper right corner
  2. Select 'Access'
  3. Select '+ User'
  4. Type in the name of the person from your Contacts you wish to give access to, or type a valid email address in this field.*
  5. Select 'Administrator'
  6. Click 'Save'
* NOTE: If typing in a name and no options show up, they probably aren't in your Contacts with a valid email address.  You can either edit their contact or simply type in a valid email address in the +User.

 

Granting Access to a Project Manager

Only Owners or Administrators can grant (or remove) Project Manager Access
  1. Click on the User Menu in the upper right corner
  2. Select 'Access'
  3. Select '+ User'
  4. Type in the name of the person from your Contacts you wish to give access to, or type a valid email address in this field.*
  5. Type in the name of the Project you wish that person to have access to.
  6. Click 'Save'
* NOTE: If typing in a name and no options show up, they probably aren't in your Contacts with a valid email address.  You can either edit their contact or simply type in a valid email address in the +User.

Removing Access to an Administrator or a Project Manager

Removing Access immediately revoke access to the portfolio or project but will not delete their Contact record.
  1. Click on the User Menu in the upper right corner
  2. Select 'Access'
  3. Select the Admin or PM you wish to remove.
  4. Select the Trash Can icon
  5. Click the 'Yes' button

How a Newly Added Project Manager or Administrator Can Accept Access

Note: Make sure to check your spam or junk folders if you have not received an email from Propared.
If you have not received an email, reach out to the granting user to ensure they have the correct email information.
  1. Check you email!
  2. Click on the link
  3. Enter in credentials, making sure to use the same Email Address used to send the link.
  4. Log in!


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽